barepaster.blogg.se

Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015
Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015






  1. #Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015 install#
  2. #Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015 update#
  3. #Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015 full#
  4. #Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015 software#

#Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015 update#

#2 – For those with a MacBook Pro 15″ or 17″ model that has SATA 3.0 6Gb/s link capability reported, it is very important to note that this EFI update does not appear to have resolved reliability of using a 6Gb/s drive in the optical bay. It really makes no difference for the optical drive, but if you wish to add an additional 9.5mm hard drive or SSD with a product such as our Data Doubler, you can continue to do so with pretty much any 3G or 6G drive of your choosing. #1 – if your MacBook Pro 2011 model currently has SATA 2.0 3Gb/s reported for your optical bay max link speed, this EFI update does not change that to SATA 3.0 6Gb/s.

used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015

Very important points though concerning the optical bay. We are very thankful and excited to see the ‘quiet’ fix for 6Gb/s SATA 3.0 main bay drive reliability as a further benefit of this update.

used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015

#Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015 full#

Nearly seven months after these machines first became available, all indications are that we can now reliably count on taking full advantage of the 6Gb/s capability provided.Īpple has somewhat dodged giving any direct response on the issue itself, but this long awaited solution just happens to be there in this update with the official description on Apple’s support site only mentioning the update as addressing Lion Internet Recovery and Thunderbolt.

#Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015 software#

Well, if you ran Software Update this morning, MacBook Pro EFI Firmware Update 2.2 appears to be the answer. If you’re not familiar with it, the short form is that in many 17″ 2011 MacBook Pros (and some 15″ and 13″ as well) had problems with SATA 3.0 Revision SSDs such as the Mercury EXTREME Pro 6G- through no fault of the SSD- resulting in spotty performance, beach ball timeout delays, and even complete failure to recognize SATA 3.0 6Gb/s SSDs at all. If you're interested in something more portable, I'd highly suggest the Macbook Air instead.If you’ve been reading the OWC Blog for the past few months, you’re probably well aware of the problems that 2011 MacBook Pros were having with 6.0Gb/s SATA performance. I think it takes a little to long to charge up to full power, but I assume it's me being a little bit impatient (my Samsung Chromebook charges to 100% much faster), but I find this product to be overall an amazing purchase! Just make sure to not do something like myself and purchase the wrong size and model case! The model number is on the bottom of the computer and the size is in the "About this Mac" tab.Īlso a fantastic gift and purchase! It's not exactly lightweight, but not heavy either. If that doesn't make it simplified, I mostly got this laptop for mainly entertainment purchases and for use at home, but I love my product! I feel like it is also a great laptop for me to do school work with (I'm a junior in high school, but we do a lot of technology related assignments) since it functions so perfectly. However, I found a way to download iMovie and have other games to play.

#Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015 install#

Not to mention I was extremely displeased since I discovered that certain games/programs I wanted to download couldn't function properly or install because of my El Capitan software (Fortnite and iMovie). The only thing I was displeased with was the quick drainage of power It only took a few hours to completely use up the battery, but I've found ways to preserve its life for longer than I tim ed it for.

used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015

It has a few blemishes on its exterior (such as minor scratches and dents) and you could tell it has been previously owned, but it works like it's brand new! I was super satisfied that this product came with everything the seller described and it works perfectly. However, I found it to be the exact opposite when my product was delivered to the door. I was sort of nervous since I've read reviews from people (with other buyers of course) saying that they "got what they paid for" and described their products as throwing their money in the trash. Alright! So I purchased this refurbished 2009 Macbook Pro.








Used 2011 macbook pro 13 value 2015